Sacral Chakra


2nd Chakra: Sacral Chakra

Location: “between navel and genitals areas”
Musical note:  "D" 
Element: WATER
This Chakra affects? Sense of TASTE
The Associated glands: Reproduction organs
Associated glands control: pelvic area, sex organs, potency, fluid function, kidneys and bladder 
Meaning: Represents your ability to connect intimately through mind, emotions and sexuality with another human being ; to be able to experience and receive “pleasure” and get in touch with your “creative” energy. 
Healing Gemstones:  Carnelian, Coral, Gold calcite, Moonstone
Aromas: Damiana, Gardenia, Sandalwood, Ylang-Ylang


Emotional balance: Sacral Chakra

  1. You can connect to others easily and have no problems receiving.
  2. Your very creative and are able to let people see this through arts
  3. You can communicate easily what you need to maintain happiness
  4. You can experience desire and pleasure
  5. You can procreate
  6. Your enthusiastic about life
  7. Your relationships are harmonious
  8. You have an openness with others
  9. You’ve acquired primal feelings
  10. Your happy to be on earth 
  11.  You can see your purpose     
  12.   Your will feel a great sense of abundance  
  13.   Sense of well-being  

Working with the “Sacral Chakra”: Questions 

  1. Can you release and experience your emotions?
  2. Can you experience love and warmth?
  3. Do you lack in sexual desire? 
  4. Do you have a low self-esteem?
  5. Do you lack confidence?
  6. Do you have difficulty asking for what you want and need emotionally and sexually?
  7. Do you struggle with letting go?
  8. Am I feeling stuck?
  9. Do I feel connected to life and people around me?
  10.  Do I feel like I’m living life like a robot
  11.  Are you able to enjoy pleasure and feel that I deserve it
  12.  Do you get feelings of despair, numb or loss?
  13.  Are you struggling in your relationships?

 Healing Exercises: Sacral Chakra:

Pelvic tilts.
Cobra Yoga Poses
Dancing. Shake those hips! 

Read 14983 times
More in this category: « Root Chakra Solar Plexus Chakra »